Analytics Made Easy - StatCounter

IEEEP Outstanding Engineer of the year Awards

IEEEP Hyderabad Local Centre in collaboration with MUET organized IEEEP Eid-Milan Get-together & outstanding Engineer of the year Awards Ceremony at Haji Mahmood Senate Hall Mehran University Jamshoro. Prof Dr Bhawani Shankar Chowdhry Dean FEECE and Vice Chairman IEEEP Hyderabad Local Centre welcomed all the participants. He mentioned that it is first time in recent past that any local center has launched” Engineer of the Year Award” in recognition of excellent performance and competence in the field of Electrical, Electronics, Computer and Telecommunication engineering. We asked heads of HESCO, GENCO1, GENCO4, GSO-NTDC, PTCL, Academia, NPCC-NTDC, Industries heads for nominations.
To encourage particularly the young engineers we have received 38 nominations form these organizations for presenting “Outstanding Engineer of the year Awards”. Prof Dr MA Uqaili, Vice Chancellor MUET and Chairman Hyderabad Local Centre was the Chief Guest on this occasion. In his address Prof Uqaili said MUET is contributing in every field of engineering including social innovation and entrepreneurship. He told that the varsity’s faculty and students have been sharing important researches over water, energy crisis, Thar coal, Automation, conditioning monitoring and environment with the government. He also emphasized on that faculty members and engineers from industry should participate actively in IEEEP activities for their professional development.
Engr Naveed Ansari, Vice President IEEEP South was the Guest of Honour on this occasion. He said that our country needs skilled, patriotic and talented youth and they have to prove themselves perfect for different organizations and institutions of the country. Engr Ansari said that our young budding engineers must play vitsal role in overcoming energy crisis in different sectors of the country. Such activities of appreciation will motivate them to work hard with dedication.
Engr Riazuddin, graduate of first batch of the MUET was the special Guest on this occasion. Most of the senior engineers and heads from HESCO, GENCO1, GENCO4, NTDC and Industry witnessed the ceremony.
It was also unanimously recommended that IEEEP President must be ex-officio member of PEC Governing Body. Further it was resolved that government should appoint engineers in top positions in the engineering related organizations.
On this occasion poem dedicated to the love of country written by Dr Bhawani Shankar Chowdhry was also presented by him.
Engr Arshad Chughtai Coordinator IEEEP Local Centre master of ceremony informed that in recent IEEEP Central Council meeting reduced student membership fees from Rs 750 to Rs 200/ only. He further said that Memorial awards in memory of legend engineers will be given by local centre in future.

Check Also

Invitation to Participate in Neuro Warfare 18

Sukkur IBA University is organizing a 2-days academic event that consists following competitions for business …